Royal Opera House

Now showing at the Royal Opera House

Anna Karenina

Anna Karenina

The Mariinsky Ballet presents the highly anticipated revival of Alexei Ratmansky’s acclaimed Tolstoy adaptation.

Booking from: Thursday, 3rd August 2017
Booking until: Friday, 4th August 2017
Evenings: Tuesday to Wednesday 7.30pm
Running time: 2 More Info
Swan Lake: Mariinsky Ballet

Swan Lake: Mariinsky Ballet

The Marriinsky Ballet dancers Konstantin Sergeyev’s classic production of Tchaikovsky’s romantic masterpiece.

Booking from: Thursday, 27th July 2017
Booking until: Monday, 7th August 2017
Matinees: 1.30pm and 2pm
Evenings: 7pm and 7.30pm
Running time: 3 More Info
La Traviata

La Traviata

Ekaterina Bakanova and Corinne Winters lead two excellent casts in Richard Eyre’s much-loved production of Verdi’s most famous opera.

Booking from: Wednesday, 14th June 2017
Booking until: Tuesday, 4th July 2017
Running time: 3 More Info
Othello

Othello

Antonio Pappano conducts a new production of Verdi’s thrilling Shakespeare-inspired opera directed by Keith Warner, starring Jonas Kaufmann and Gregory Kunde in the title role.

Booking from: Saturday, 8th July 2017
Booking until: Saturday, 15th July 2017
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running time: 2 More Info
Turandot

Turandot

Christine Goerke and Lise Lindstrom take the title role in Andrei Serban’s striking staging of Puccini’s final opera.

Booking from: Saturday, 8th July 2017
Booking until: Sunday, 16th July 2017
Running time: 2 More Info
Don Quixote - Royal Ballet

Don Quixote - Royal Ballet

The Mariinsky Ballet opens its London season with the company’s sparkling production of Petipa and Gorsky’s exuberant classic, Don Quixote.

Booking from: Monday, 24th July 2017
Booking until: Saturday, 5th August 2017
Running time: 2 More Info
L'elisir d'amore

L'elisir d'amore

Village boy Nemorino is besotted with the wealthy Adina. She rejects his declarations of love – but fortunately the quack Doctor Dulcamara is on hand with a ‘love potion’ to help him win her heart.

Booking from: Tuesday, 6th June 2017
Booking until: Thursday, 22nd June 2017
Running time: 2 More Info
The Dream Mixed

The Dream Mixed

The Royal Ballet brings its celebrations of 70 years at the Royal Opera House to a close with a mixed programme of works by its Founder Choreographer Frederick Ashton.

Booking from: Wednesday, 7th June 2017
Booking until: Thursday, 8th June 2017
More Info
Mitridate, re di Ponto

Mitridate, re di Ponto

Farnace and Sifare, sons of the mighty warrior Mitridate, both love their father’s fiancée Aspasia. While Sifare is determined to remain loyal to his father, Farnace vows never to yield.

Booking from: Monday, 26th June 2017
Booking until: Friday, 7th July 2017
Running time: 3 More Info
The Merchant of Venice

The Merchant of Venice

André Tchaikowsky’s Shakespeare-inspired opera is an important rediscovery in 20th-century opera and receives its London premiere in Welsh National Opera’s production, directed by Keith Warner.

Booking from: Wednesday, 19th July 2017
Booking until: Thursday, 20th July 2017
Running time: 2 More Info
Contrasts - Mariinsky Ballet

Contrasts - Mariinsky Ballet

The Mariinsky Ballet dances a mixed programme of Alonso’s Carmen Suite, McGregor’s Infra and Petipa’s Paquita Grand pas.

Booking from: Tuesday, 8th August 2017
Booking until: Wednesday, 9th August 2017
Running time: 2 More Info
La Bayadere - Mariinsky Ballet

La Bayadere - Mariinsky Ballet

The Mariinsky Ballet dance Petipa’s great classical ballet of love, betrayal and ultimate redemption.

Booking from: Thursday, 10th August 2017
Booking until: Saturday, 12th August 2017
Running time: 3 More Info

Royal Opera House Seating Plan

Royal Opera House

Royal Opera House on the Map

How to get there: (3 mins) The Opera House is off Covent Garden piazza, which is visible from the tube station exit. There is a revolving door entrance at the piazza.

Address:
Bow Street
London
WC2E 9DD